President rejects fresh vote on noconfidence motion

Abeywardena said that the President had also noted he will not make United National Party leader Ranil Wickremesinghe Prime Minister again. (Colombo Gazette) President Maithripala Sirisena has rejected the fresh vote on the no-confidence motion on Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, which was passed in Parliament today.Parliamentarian Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena told reporters the President had noted this evening that the vote was not conducted in the right manner.

Continue reading